23 Things – Thing 6 Online Networks – privacy concerns

This Thing is one that I’ve had to really have a good think about. Although I recognise the potential of using online tools to engage with networks, at present I’ve had to decide not to participate. The major concern I have is the matter of privacy. I realise that you have the choice with how much information you can input about yourself on these tools however it seems to me that there is a need to put up a fair amount of personal details and there is niggling feeling in the back of mind that does not feel comfortable with this. Everytime I think to try it out I’ll read something like this: http://www.wired.com/business/2012/06/opinion-google-is-evil/ and the feeling returns. I shall need to give this some consideration.

Leave a Reply

